Who’s Who


LUF is a liberal religious community that is an independent not-for-profit corporation and registered charity, with a board of directors that is elected by the membership at our Annual General Meeting. LUF is a member congregation of the Canadian Unitarian Council. LUF Board Meetings are held monthly. They are open to members and friends. Check the calendar for exact dates and times. You can learn more about membership here.

LUF operates with the guidance of our Bylaw And Policy Manual.
2019 LUF BP Manual Section A Bylaw and Addenda 1
2020 LUF BP Manual Section B Policy All Committees

The Board of Directors for LUF for 2023 – 2024

  • President – Sandra McIver
  • Secretary – Elizabeth McFarlane
  • Treasurer – Margaret Wanlin
  • Vice-President – 
  • Past-President – David Belrose

At Large members: 

  • Brenda Gillespie
  • Irene Semenuk
  • Fred Maycock

Committees and Chairs/Contact people 

  • Archives:
  • Bylaw & Policy Committee: David Belrose
  • Care Coordinator: Heidi Wahl
  • Children’s Religious Exploration:
  • Fellowship Life/Membership:
  • Finance: Margaret Wanlin
  • Lay Chaplaincy Committee: Sally Palmer-Woods
  • Newsletter: Angela Bach
  • Nominating: David Belrose
  • Property: 
  • Social Action:
  • Sunday Services/Worship: Brenda Diebel
  • Webmaster: Angela Bach – David Belrose

Administration and Staff

Our Administrator is Angela Bach. The office phone number is 344-5980 and she can be reached by email at lufship@tbaytel.net. Please call Angela for current office hours and/or to arrange an appointment. Phone and e-mail messages are checked regularly. If visiting, it is advisable to call to be sure someone is there to let you in. At other times please send email or leave voicemail at 344-5980 and someone will get back to you during office hours.

Angela Bach, Adminstrator

Our Bookkeeper is Angela Bach.

Our Religious Exploration Coordinator is unfilled at the present time.

Our Lay Chaplains are: 

Jean Armstrong 355-0020

Heather Morrison 767-8233

Brenda Diebel 630-6276

Our Endowment Fund Trustees are:

  • David Diebel (chair)
  • Greg Brumpton

Sign up for our Newsletter and Updates for all the latest news